Workers’ Compensation

Quality care for the worker andcontrol over district funds

Workers’ Compensation Adjusting Staff

Below find the Workers’ Compensation Adjusting Staff.

Executive Director

Name Phone Email
Gabriel Rodriguez 661-636-4422 garodriguez@kern.org

Coordinator

Name Phone Email
Rich Cameron 661-636-4426 ricameron@kern.org

Claims Supervisor Unit I

Name Phone Email
Miriam Sanchez 661-636-4427 misanchez@kern.org

Claims Examiner

Name Phone Email
Rosita Allen 661-636-4429 roallen@kern.org
Shannon Hankins 661-636-4491 shhankins@kern.org
Leslie Lund 661-636-4282 lelund@kern.org
Desiree Perry 661-636-4876 deperry@kern.org
Laurel Powell 661-636-4490 lapowell@kern.org
Cheryl Slomian 661-636-4250 chslomian@kern.org

Claims Supervisor Unit II

Name Phone Email
Maria Navarro 661-636-4875 manavarro@kern.org

Claims Examiner

Name Phone Email
Amber Austin 661-636-4872 amaustin@kern.org
Elizabeth Blattenberg 661-636-4586 elblattenberg@kern.org
Michelle Carmona 661-636-4510 micarmona@kern.org
Yesenia Madrigal 661-636-4207 yealmadrigal@kern.org
Elizabeth Pereyra 661-636-4850 elpereyra@kern.org
Tanya Winston 661-636-4204 tawinston@kern.org

Fax Number – 1-661-636-4721

Our Philosophy – “Schools Helping Schools”

Our Goal is to provide the best coverage and service to our members while keeping costs affordable and stable.

SISC is a Joint Powers Authority administered by the Kern County Superintendent of Schools Office, Mary C. Barlow, Superintendent

SISC

2000 K Street Bakersfield, CA 93301

661.636.4710

661.636.4156