Health Benefits

Access to provider networks and benefits at some of the lowest rates available

Customer Service Contacts

Please furnish employees with one of the following phone numbers when they need a new I.D. card or have questions regarding benefits or claims (phone numbers beginning with 800, 844, 855, and 866 are toll-free)

Name Email Phone
ANTHEM BLUE CROSS www.anthem.com/ca/sisc See I.D. Card
BLUE SHIELD of California www.blueshieldca.com/sisc (855) 256-9404
COBRA – Hilda Tapia hitapia@kern.org (661) 636-4214
DELTA DENTAL of California www.deltadentalins.com (866) 499-3001

EMPLOYEE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (EAP)

Anthem Blue Cross (EAP)

 

www.anthemeap.com

 

(800) 999-7222

ADVANCE MEDICAL advance-medical.net/sisc 855) 201-9925

HEALTH MAINTENANCE ORGANIZATION (HMO) PLANS

Anthem Blue Cross HMO
Blue Shield HMO
Kaiser Permanente

 

www.anthem.com/ca/sisc
www.blueshieldca.com/sisc
www.kp.org

 

(800) 825-5541
(855) 256-9404
(800) 464-4000

I.D. CARDS See Vendor Website

INDIVIDUAL RETIREE PLANS/MEDICARE ADVANTAGE PLANS

Blue Shield 65 Plus HMO Medicare Advantage
CompanionCare
Kaiser Senior Advantage

 

(800) 776-4466
(800) 825-5541
(800) 464-4000

MD Live (SISC PPO and HMO Members) www.mdlive.com/sisc (888) 632-2738
MEDICAL EYE SERVICES www.mesvision.com (800) 877-6372
NAVITUS
Customer Service and Mail Order Service
www.navitus.com (866) 333-2757
SISC DIRECT BILL RETIREES – Cristina Arias crarias@kern.org (661) 636-4651
VISION SERVICE PLAN www.vsp.com (800) 877-7195

Secure document upload for activity only – https://secure.healthx.com/sisc.aspx or Fax (661) 636-4094
SISC main telephone number 661-636-4410

Name Email Phone
Christina Lele’a chlelea@kern.org (661) 636-4394
Eleanor Maldonado elmaldonado@kern.org (661) 636-4307
Maria Pierce mapierce@kern.org (661) 636-4397
Denise Puente depuente@kern.org (661) 636-4869
Shawna Smith shsmith@kern.org (661) 636-4508

Fax (661) 636-4893

Name Email Phone
Armando Cabrera arcabrera@kern.org (661) 636-4608
Kim Lyon kilyon@kern.org (661) 636-4304
Lola Nickell lonickell@kern.org (661) 636-4669
Lauri Phillips laphillips@kern.org (661) 636-4711
Alisha Ramirez alramirez@kern.org (661) 636-4626
Karen Morovich kamorovich@kern.org (661) 636-4622
Bobbette Wellwood bowellwood@kern.org (661) 636-4221
Kimberly Winn kiwinn@kern.org (661) 636-4790

Our Philosophy – “Schools Helping Schools”

Our Goal is to provide the best coverage and service to our members while keeping costs affordable and stable.

SISC is a Joint Powers Authority administered by the Kern County Superintendent of Schools Office, Mary C. Barlow, Superintendent

SISC

2000 K Street Bakersfield, CA 93301

661.636.4710

661.636.4156