Health & Welfare

Access to provider networks at some of the lowest rates available

Customer Service Contacts

TELEPHONE NUMBERS – WHO TO CONTACT

Please furnish employees with one of the following phone numbers when they need a new I.D. card or have questions regarding benefits or claims (phone numbers beginning with 800, 844, 855, and 866 are toll-free)

CLAIMS & CUSTOMER SERVICE

Name Email Phone
ANTHEM BLUE CROSS www.anthem.com/ca/sisc See I.D. Card
BLUE SHIELD of California www.blueshieldca.com/sisc (855) 256-9404
COBRA – Denise Puente depuente@kern.org (661) 636-4214
DELTA DENTAL of California www.deltadentalins.com (866) 499-3001

EMPLOYEE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (EAP)

Anthem Blue Cross (EAP)

 

www.anthemeap.com

 

(800) 999-7222

GRAND ROUNDS www.grandrounds.com/sisc (844) 252-3056

HEALTH MAINTENANCE ORGANIZATION (HMO) PLANS

Anthem Blue Cross HMO
Blue Shield HMO
Kaiser Permanente

 

www.anthem.com/ca/sisc
www.blueshieldca.com/sisc
www.kp.org

 

(800) 825-5541
(855) 256-9404
(800) 464-4000

I.D. CARDS See Vendor Website

INDIVIDUAL RETIREE PLANS/MEDICARE ADVANTAGE PLANS

Blue Shield 65 Plus HMO Medicare Advantage
CompanionCare
Kaiser Senior Advantage

 

(800) 776-4466
(800) 825-5541
(800) 464-4000

MD Live (SISC PPO and HMO Members) www.mdlive.com/sisc (888) 632-2738
MEDICAL EYE SERVICES www.mesvision.com (800) 877-6372
NAVITUS
Customer Service and Mail Order Service
www.navitus.com (866) 333-2757
SISC DIRECT BILL RETIREES – Bobbie Wellwood bowellwood@kern.org (661) 636-4651
VISION SERVICE PLAN www.vsp.com (800) 877-7195

SISC ELIGIBILITY TECHNICIANS

Secure document upload for activity only – https://secure.healthx.com/sisc.aspx or Fax (661) 636-4094
SISC main telephone number 661-636-4410

Name Email Phone
Cristina Arias crarias@kern.org (661) 636-4394
Maria Pierce mapierce@kern.org (661) 636-4397
Shondra Goss shgoss@kern.org (661) 636-4790
Sonia Rodriguez srodriguez@kern.org (661) 636-4508
Gracie Sanchez grsanchez@kern.org (661) 636-4341

SISC ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT TEAMS

Fax (661) 636-4893

Name Email Phone
Armando Cabrera arcabrera@kern.org (661) 636-4608
Kim Lyon kilyon@kern.org (661) 636-4304
Lola Nickell lonickell@kern.org (661) 636-4669
Lauri Phillips laphillips@kern.org (661) 636-4711
Heather Clark heclark@kern.org (661) 636-4533
Karen Morovich kamorovich@kern.org (661) 636-4622
Alisha Ramirez alramirez@kern.org (661) 636-4626

Our Philosophy – “Schools Helping Schools”

Our Goal is to provide the best coverage and service to our members while keeping costs affordable and stable.

SISC is a Joint Powers Authority administered by the Kern County Superintendent of Schools Office Mary C. Barlow, Superintendent

SISC

2000 K Street Bakersfield, CA 93301

661.636.4710

661.636.4156